Ballet dance classes

Dance School

Ballet dance class

BALLET  Dance  classes

The SYLVIAERA dance school has a much-envied reputation in Montreal thanks to its high quality teaching given by experienced professionals and due to the small sized groups of 4 to 10 students and its private class option.

END YEAR SHOW 2019: Saturday June 1st, 2019 at 3pm at Oscar Peterson Hall.
Show tickets on sale at: https://sylviaera.bpt.me

SUMMER ‘’À LA CARTE ” SESSION 2019: From Monday July 8 to Wednesday August 21, 2019.
Great: Go on vacation and catch up your missed classes!

DAY CAMP 2019: From Monday July 8 to Friday August 23, 2019 including 7 “Artistic Weeks”. 2 choices :  « Street Dances » or « Technical Dances ». For more information: Consult our page “Dance School / Dance Day Camp”

REGISTRATION AT ANYTIME: By phone, on our online store or at our Dance School with an appointment. 

 To view the Classes Schedule Click-here

For registration online : Click here

Read further down for more details, rates and descriptions concerning each one of our class offered !

*Check the mandatory Dress Code.

 Contact us for more information or to subscribe to a class.

Ballet Creative Dance Classical Ballet

Children’s Program (3 to 10 years old)

Creative Dance 1, 2 (See Children Dance Classes page)

  Children 3,4 years old level – Price: C
Teacher:  Chanelle Allaire, Sabrina Robidoux, Samantha Fong                     

Creative dance classes will allow children from 3 to 4 years old to take their first steps into the dance world. Through numerous games and exercises, children will learn to use their body to communicate their emotions and interact with other children. These classes will stimulate their motor skills, in a fun and safe environment. Creative dance classes will give them the love for dance.


“Entre Chat” 1, 2 (See Children Dance Classes page) Children 5 years old level  - Price:  C
Teacher: Chanelle Allaire, Lorena Alvanraga
‘’Entre-Chat’’ class is offered to the 5 years old children. Introduction to the basics of Ballet and Jazz. Children who have passed Creative Dance 2 course or who are currently 5 years old are ready for the “Entre Chat” course. After this class, students will be ready to decide if they want to continue in Ballet 1 or Jazz 1 or Contemporary 1 that are offered to 6 years old kids and older.

Ballet 1  

  Children 6 to 9 years old level – Price: C
Teacher:  Chanelle Allaire, Laurene Audibert 

The Ballet 1 course is an introduction to the art of classical ballet. The child will learn the basic notions of ballet in a pleasant and playful atmosphere. He will discover the ballet barre work, develop his musical ear and his sense of movement.

Ballet 2            

                                                                       Children 6 to 9 years old level – Price: C                    
Teacher: Chanelle Allaire, Sabrina Robidoux                                

Classical ballet based on the Cecchetti methods with influences from Vaganova method. Ballet 2: “It is not because he is young that he can’t do like older ballet students! “. The child will work his sense of observation and improve the precision of his movements. While enjoying himself, he will learn several technical notions that are essential to all other forms or styles of dance.


Teenagers Program (10 to 14 years old)

Ballet Teens

 Teenagers level – Price: C
Teacher: Chanelle Allaire, Sabrina Robidoux 
 

The Ballet course is an introduction to the art of classical ballet. The student will learn the basic notions of ballet in a pleasant and playful atmosphere. He will discover the ballet barre work, develop his musical ear and his sense of movement.


Adult Program (16 years old & older)

Ballet 1

 Adults: Level 1- Price: D

Teacher:  Sabrina Robidoux

The Ballet 1 course is an introduction to the art of classical ballet. The student will learn the basic notions of ballet in a pleasant and playful atmosphere. He will discover the ballet barre work, develop his musical ear and his sense of movement.

Ballet 2,3                                                                                                                      

Adults: Level 2- Price: E

Teacher: Chanelle Allaire

* 1h30 Class : Classical ballet based on the Cecchetti methods with influences from Vaganova method + 30 minutes of Pointes. The student will work his sense of observation and improve the precision of his movements. While enjoying himself, he will learn several technical notions that are essential to all other forms or styles of dance.


«Ballet Barre Workout»

 NOT AVAILABLE RIGHT NOW   Adults: All level - Price: D

Teacher: CLASS NOT AVAILABLE THIS SESSION

“Ballet Barre Workout” is an exhilarating hour of toning and stretching based on classical ballet training, pilates and floor barre method. Discover your inner dancer’s body with exercises that are designed to tone your butt, thighs and deep abdominal muscles while also improving posture, coordination and endurance. A great way to keep fit by learning basic vocabulary and some ballet techniques!

A B C D E
Cost for Summer « à la carte » Session 2019 ending on August 21, 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________

—     $140  $155  


Prices include registration fees. Taxes not included.

Please note that we honour cash payments, interac money transfer, credit and debit cards.

For registration online : Click here

10% discount: For members of U.D.A., R.Q.D., SYLVIAERA artists at a full session registration.

10% discount: 2 nd class of the same student or registration of a member of the same family for a full session

15% discount: 3rd class (same principle)

20% discount: 4th class (same principle)

Please note that there will be no reimbursements after a session begins. The deposit will be reimbursed only if cancellation is made prior to the beginning of a class. Plus there will be a $45 fee for any Annual Registration cancellation.

For details on the proper dress code, Click here

To learn more about our team of professionals, Click here

Cours de danse Ballet

École de Danse

Cours de danse Ballet

Cours de Danse BALLET

L’École de danse SYLVIAERA a une réputation enviée à Montréal, grâce à un enseignement de grande qualité donné par des professionnels d’expérience et ce à des petits groupes de 4 à 10 personnes maximum ainsi qu’en cours privés. Nos cours de Ballet sont offerts aux  enfants, adolescents, adultes et danseurs professionnels.

PORTES OUVERTES ET INSCRIPTION « ÉTÉ À LA CARTE » 2019 : Mardi 2 Juillet et Mercredi 3 Juillet 2019 de 17h à 21h

SESSION « ÉTÉ À LA CARTE » 2019 : Du Lundi 8 Juillet au Mercredi 21 Août 2019.
Génial : Partez en vacances et reprenez vos classes manquées !

CAMP DE JOUR 2019 : Du Lundi 8 Juillet au Vendredi 23 Août 2019 incluant 7 « Semaines Artistiques » de perfectionnement d’Été 2019.
2 choix soit « Danses Urbaines » ou « Danses Techniques ». Pour plus d’informations : Consulter notre page ‘’École de Danse / Camp de Jour de danse’’.

INSCRIPTION EN TOUT TEMPS : Par téléphone, sur notre boutique en ligne ou à notre École de Danse sur rendez-vous. 

Pour consulter la Grille Horaire des Cours Cliquez ici

Pour inscription en ligne : Cliquez ici

*Vérifier le Code Vestimentaire exigé.

Lire plus bas tous les détails, prix et descriptions de chacun de nos cours offerts.

Contactez-nous pour de plus amples informations ou pour effectuer votre inscription.

Ballet Danse Créative Ballet Classique

Programme Enfants (3 à 9 ans)

Danse Créative 1, 2 (Voir page Cours de danse pour Enfants)

Enseignant : Chanelle Allaire, Sabrina Robidoux’ Samantha Fong Niveau 1 ou 2  3, 4 ans – Tarif : C
Les cours de Danse créative permettront à l’enfant entre 3 et 5 ans de faire ses premiers pas dans le monde de la danse. En participant à de nombreux exercices et jeux, l’enfant apprendra à se servir de son corps pour communiquer diverses émotions et à interagir avec d’autres enfants. Il sera amené à éveiller sa motricité dans un cadre amusant et sécuritaire.Les cours de danse créative feront naître en lui l’amour de la danse.

« Entre-Chat » 1, 2 (Voir page Cours de danse pour Enfants)

Enseignant : Chanelle Allaire, Lorena Alvaranga Niveau 1 ou 2  5 ans - Tarif :  C
Le cours « Entre-Chat » est offert aux enfants de 5 ans qui ont déjà réussi le cours de Danse créative 1,2, et/ou qui sont prêts à « tester » les notions de base en vue de préparation aux danses suivantes : Ballet et Jazz. Ce qui lui permettra ensuite de faire un choix éclairé lorsqu’il devra s’inscrire à un cours de Ballet 1 et Jazz 1, qui sont offerts aux enfants à partir de 6 ans.

Ballet 1

Enseignant : Chanelle Allaire, Laurene Audibert 

Niveau 1 6 à 9 ans – Tarif : C
Le cours de Ballet 1 est une introduction à cet art qu’est le ballet classique. L’enfant apprendra les notions de base du ballet dans une ambiance agréable et ludique. Il découvrira le travail à la barre, développera son oreille musicale et son sens du mouvement.

Ballet 2 et 3

Enseignant : Chanelle Allaire, Sabrina Robidoux

 Niveau 2 6 à 9 ans – Tarif : C      
Ballet classique fondé sur les méthodes de Cecchetti avec des influences de la méthode Vaganova. Ballet 2 et 3 : « Ce n’est pas parce qu’il est petit qu’il ne peut effectuer un travail de grand ! ». L’enfant travaillera son sens de l’observation et améliorera la précision de ses mouvements. Tout en aillant du plaisir, il apprendra plusieurs notions techniques qui sont essentielles à toutes les autres formes ou styles de danse.

Programme Ados (10 à 14 ans)

Ballet Ado

Enseignant :  Chanelle Allaire , Sabrina Robidoux

Niveau : All - Tarif : C
Ballet classique fondé sur les méthodes de Cecchetti avec des influences de la méthode Vaganova. L’étudiant travaillera son sens de l’observation et améliorera la précision de ses mouvements. Tout en aillant du plaisir , il apprendra plusieurs notions techniques qui sont essentielles à toute les autres formes ou  styles de danse.

Programme Adultes (16 ans et +)

Ballet 1

Enseignant : Sabrina Robidoux
Niveau 1 Adultes   – Tarif : D
Le cours de Ballet 1 est une introduction à cet art qu’est le ballet classique. L’élève apprendra les notions de base du ballet dans une ambiance agréable et soutenue. Il découvrira le travail à la barre, développera son oreille musicale et son sens du mouvement.

Ballet 2, 3

Enseignant : Chanelle Allaire
Niveau 2 Adultes   - Tarif : E
* Cours de 1h30 : Ballet classique fondé sur les méthodes de Cecchetti avec des influences de la méthode Vaganova + 30 minutes de Pointes. Ballet 2 et 3 : « Ce n’est pas parce qu’il est petit qu’il ne peut effectuer un travail de grand ! ». L’enfant travaillera son sens de l’observation et améliorera la précision de ses mouvements. Tout en aillant du plaisir, il apprendra plusieurs notions techniques qui sont essentielles à toutes les autres formes ou styles de danse.

«Barre Ballet Workout»

Enseignant : COURS NON DISPONIBLE CETTE SESSION

Niveau : Tous – Tarif : D
Le cours de «Barre Ballet Workout» consiste en un travail de tonification et d’étirement inspirés du Ballet, du Pilates et de barre au sol. Faites la découverte de votre corps de danseur avec des exercices conçus pour tonifier vos fesses, cuisses et muscles abdominaux profonds tout en améliorant votre posture. Une superbe manière de vous tenir en forme en apprenant le vocabulaire de base et quelques techniques de ballet !


A B C D E
Coût pour la Session Été « à la carte » 2019 se terminant le 21 Août 2019
___________________________________________________________________
 $140  $155  


Les prix indiqués comprennent les frais d’inscriptions. Taxes en sus.

Nous honorons l’argent comptant, le virement interac ainsi que les cartes de crédit et débit.

10 % de rabais : Pour les membres de l’U.D.A., R.Q.D. et artistes SYLVIAERA pour l’inscription à une session complète.

10 % de rabais : 2 ième cours du même élève ou inscription d’un membre de la même famille pour l’inscription à une session complète.

15 % de rabais : 3 ième cours (même principe)

20 % de rabais :  4 ième cours (même principe)

Veuillez noter qu’il n’y aura aucun remboursement après le début des cours. Le montant du dépôt seulement, sera remboursé seulement si l’annulation est faite avant le début des cours. De plus, il y aura $45 de frais pour toute annulation d’Inscription Annuelle.

Pour connaître le code vestimentaire : Cliquez ici

Pour connaître les membres de notre équipe de professionnels : Cliquez ici