Children dance classes

 

Dance School

Children dance class

BALLET  Dance  classes

The SYLVIAERA dance school has a much-envied reputation in Montreal thanks to its high quality teaching given by experienced professionals and due to the small sized groups of 4 to 10 students and its private class option.
Our Ballet dance classes are offered for children, teenagers, adults and professional dancers.

END YEAR SHOW 2019: Saturday June 1st, 2019 at 3pm at Oscar Peterson Hall.
Show tickets on sale at: https://sylviaera.bpt.me

SUMMER ‘’À LA CARTE ” SESSION 2019: From Monday July 8 to Wednesday August 21, 2019.
Great: Go on vacation and catch up your missed classes!

DAY CAMP 2019: From Monday July 8 to Friday August 23, 2019 including 7 “Artistic Weeks”. 2 choices :  « Street Dances » or « Technical Dances ». For more information: Consult our page “Dance School / Dance Day Camp”

REGISTRATION AT ANYTIME: By phone, on our online store or at our Dance School with an appointment.

For registration online: Click here

Read further down for more details, rates and descriptions concerning each one of our class offered!

To view the Classes Schedule Click here

*Check the mandatory Dress Code.

Contact us for more information or to subscribe to a class.

Kids Zumba
Ballet Creative Dance Hip-Hop

Creative Dance 1

 Level: Children 3, 4 years old - Price: C
Teacher: Chanelle  Allaire, Samantha Fong                                                                                      

Creative dance classes will allow children from 3 to 4 years old to take their first steps into the dance world. Through numerous games and exercises, children will learn to use their body to communicate their emotions and interact with other children. These classes will stimulate their motor skills, in a fun and safe environment. Creative dance classes will give them the love for dance.

Creative Dance

 Level: Children 3, 4 years old - Price: C
Teacher: Sabrina Robidoux, Samantha Fong                                                                                     

Creative dance 2 classes will allow children from 3 to 4 years old to precise their progression into the dance world. Through numerous games and exercises of level 2, children will learn to use their body to communicate their emotions and interact with other children. These classes will stimulate their motor skills, in a fun and safe environment. Creative dance classes will give them the love for dance.



”Entre Chat” 1
Level: Children 5 years old - Price:  C
Teacher: Lorena Alvaranga, Chanelle Allaire         
‘’Entre-Chat’’ class is offered to the 5 years old children. Introduction to the basics of Ballet and Jazz. Children who have passed Creative Dance 2 course or who are currently 5 years old are ready for the “Entre Chat” course. After this class, students will be ready to decide if they want to continue in Ballet 1 or Jazz 1 or Contemporary 1 that are offered to 6 years old kids and older.

”Entre Chat” 2 Level: Children 5 years old - Price:  C
Teacher: Lorena Alvaranga, Chanelle Allaire      
‘’Entre-Chat 2’’ class is offered to children who have passed ‘’Entre-Chat 1’’ course or who are currently 5 years old. Introduction to the basics of Ballet and Jazz. This course completes all the basic notions of Ballet and Jazz. After this class, students will be ready to decide if they want to continue in Ballet 1 or Jazz 1 or Contemporary 1 that are offered to 6 years old kids and older.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Ballet 1  

 Level: Children 6 to 9 years old - Price: C
Teacher: Chanelle Allaire, Laurene Audibert                                                                                  

The Ballet 1 course is an introduction to the art of classical ballet. The child will learn the basic notions of ballet in a pleasant and playful atmosphere. He will discover the ballet barre work, develop his musical ear and his sense of movement.

Ballet 2  and Ballet 3

 Level: Children 6 to 9 years old - Price: C
Teacher: Chanelle Allaire, Sabrina Robidoux                                                                                                                 

Classical ballet based on the Cecchetti methods with influences from Vaganova method. Ballet 2: “It is not because he is young that he can’t do like older ballet students! “. The child will work his sense of observation and improve the precision of his movements. While enjoying himself, he will learn several technical notions that are essential to all other forms or styles of dance.


Hip-Hop 1

Level : Children 5 to 7 years old - Price:  C
Teacher  :  Fanny Ourse, Danniel Thul
Introduction to Hip Hop’s spirit and movements. This course will introduce the child to understand the elements that make up the spirit of Hip Hop dance that are: Groove, Bounce, Attitude, Freestyle and other technical foundations of this dance!

Hip-Hop 2

Level : Children 5 to 7 years old - Price:  C
Teacher  :  Fanny Ourse, Danniel Thul           
Precision of the Hip Hop spirit in his movements and attitude. This course will take the student to advanced technical Hip Hop foundations now that he understands the spirit of dance and the art of “Show time”! His improvisation work will be solicited more and more.

Hip-Hop Parents / Children

Level : Children / Parents 5 years old +    Price: C
Teacher: N’Goné Gueye
This course will give you shared moments of complicity with your children while learning the art of Hip Hop movement and what we call ” show time “! The elements that will get this mind are: the theater, the attitude, the style and the improvisation, without forgetting, of course , the foundations of the dance.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

A B C D E
Cost for Summer « à la carte » Session 2019 ending on August 21, 2019
______________________________________________________________________________
        —        $140      $155          

Registration fees are included. Taxes in addition. Please note that we honour cash payments, interac money transfer, credit and debit cards .

10% discount: For members of U.D.A., R.Q.D., SYLVIAERA artists at a full session registration.

10% discount: 2 nd class of the same student or registration of a member of the same family for a full session

15% discount: 3rd class (same principle)

20% discount: 4th class (same principle)

Please note that there will be no reimbursements after a session begins. The deposit will be reimbursed only if cancellation is made prior to the beginning of a class. Plus there will be a $45 fee for any Annual Registration cancellation.

For details on the proper dress code, Click here

To learn more about our team of professionals, Click here

Tuesday July 3rd and Thursday July 5th, 2018 from5pm to 9pm

Cours de danse pour enfants

École de Danse

Cours de danse Enfant

Cours de Danse BALLET

L’ École de danse SYLVIAERA  a une réputation enviée à Montréal, grâce à un  enseignement de grande qualité donné par des professionnels d’expérience et ce à des petits groupes de 4 à 10 personnes maximum ainsi qu’en cours  privés. Nos cours de Ballet sont offerts aux  enfants, adolescents, adultes et danseurs professionnels.

INSCRIPTION EN TOUT TEMPS : Nos places étant limitées, réservez la vôtre : Sur la boutique en ligne / Par téléphone au 514-905-5252 / À l’École de danse sur rendez-vous / Aux journées portes ouvertes.

Portes ouvertes Fin de la Session ÉTÉ 2018 et Inscriptions Officielles AUTOMNE 2018 :
Mardi 21 Aout, Mercredi 22 Aout, Mercredi 5 Septembre de 17h à 21h et Samedi 8 Septembre de Midi à 17h.

SESSION AUTOMNE 2018 : Du Lundi 10 Septembre au Samedi 8 Décembre 2018.
Attention : L’École sera fermée Vendredi 5, Samedi 6 et Lundi 8 Octobre 2018 pour la fin de semaine de l’Action de Grâce ainsi que Mardi 30, Mercredi 31 Octobre et Jeudi 1er Novembre 2018 pour l’Halloween.

ÉPARGNEZ : INSCRIPTION ANNUELLE 2018-2019 : Du Lundi 10 Septembre 2018 au Spectacle de fin d’année le 1er Juin 2019.

Pour inscription en ligne : Cliquez ici

Lire plus bas tous les détails, prix et descriptions de chacun de nos cours offerts.

Pour consulter la Grille Horaire des Cours Cliquez ici

*Vérifier le Code Vestimentaire exigé.

Contactez-nous pour de plus amples informations et pour effectuer votre inscription !


Ballet Danse Créative Hip-Hop

Programme Enfants (3 à 7 ans)

Danse Créative 1

Enseignant : Chanelle  Allaire, Sabrina Robidoux                                                     Niveau : Enfants 3,4 ans - Tarif : C
Ce cours permettra à l’enfant de 3 et 4 ans de faire ses premiers pas dans le monde de la danse. En participant à de nombreux exercices et jeux, l’enfant apprendra à se servir de son corps pour communiquer diverses émotions et à interagir avec d’autres enfants. Il sera amené à éveiller sa motricité dans un cadre amusant et sécuritaire. Les cours de danse créative feront naître en lui l’amour de la danse.

Danse Créative 2

Enseignant : Chanelle  Allaire                                                      Niveau : Enfants 3,4 ans - Tarif : C
Les cours de Danse créative 2 permettront à l’enfant entre 3 et 4 ans de préciser sa progression dans le monde de la danse. Les nombreux exercices et jeux du niveau 2 lui apprendront à se servir de son corps pour communiquer diverses émotions et à interagir avec d’autres enfants. Il sera amené à éveiller sa motricité dans un cadre amusant et sécuritaire. Les cours de danse créative feront naître en lui l’amour de la danse.

« Entre-Chat » 1

Enseignant : Lorena Alvaranga, Chanelle Allaire                                                                                         Niveau : Enfants 5 ans niveau 1, 2 – Tarif :  C
Le cours « Entre-Chat» 1 est offert aux enfants de 5 ans. Initiation aux notions de base du Ballet et du Jazz. Les enfants ayant réussi le cours de Danse Créative 2 ou ayant 5 ans sont prêts pour le cours « d’Entre-Chat ». À la fin de ce cours, il sera en mesure de faire un choix éclairé entre le Ballet 1 ou le Jazz 1 ou  le Contemporain 1. Ces cours étant offerts aux enfants de 6 ans et plus.

« Entre-Chat » 2

Enseignant :  Lorena Alvaranga, Chanelle Allaire        Niveau : Enfants 5 ans niveau 1, 2 – Tarif :  C
Le cours « Entre-Chat 2 »   est offert aux enfants ayant réussi le cours d’« Entre-Chat 1 »  ou ayant 5 ans. Ce cours complète les notions de base du Ballet et du Jazz. À la fin de ce cours, il sera en mesure de faire un choix éclairé entre le Ballet 1 ou le Jazz 1 ou  le Contemporain 1. Ces cours étant offerts aux enfants de 6 ans et plus.

Ballet 1

Enseignant :  Cara Roy   Niveau : Enfants 6 à 9 ans - Tarif : C
Le cours de Ballet 1 est une introduction à cet art qu’est le ballet classique. L’enfant apprendra les notions de base du ballet dans une ambiance agréable et ludique. Il découvrira le travail à la barre, développera son oreille musicale et son sens du mouvement.

Ballet 2 et Ballet 3 

Enseignant :  Chanelle Allaire, Sabrina Robidoux       Niveau : Enfants 6 à 9 ans - Tarif : C
Ballet classique fondé sur les méthodes de Cecchetti avec des influences de la méthode Vaganova. Ballet 2 et 3: « Ce n’est pas parce qu’il est petit qu’il ne peut effectuer un travail de grand ! ». L’enfant travaillera son sens de l’observation et améliorera la précision de ses mouvements. Tout en aillant du plaisir, il apprendra plusieurs notions techniques qui sont essentielles à toutes les autres formes ou styles de danse.

Hip-Hop 1

 Niveau :   Enfants  5 à 7 ans  - Tarif :  
Enseignant : Fanny Ourse, Danniel Thul
Introduction au Hip Hop dans son esprit et ses mouvements. Ce cours initiera l’enfant à comprendre les éléments qui forment l’esprit de la danse Hip Hop qui sont : le Groove, le Bounce, l’Attitude, l’Improvisation et autres fondements techniques de cette danse !

Hip-Hop 2

 Niveau : Enfants 5 à 7 ans  - Tarif : C
Enseignant : Fanny Ourse, Danniel Thul
Précision de l’esprit Hip Hop dans ses mouvements et attitude.  Ce cours poussera l’élève aux fondements techniques plus avancés du Hip Hop maintenant qu’il comprend l’esprit de la danse et l’art du « Show time » ! Son travail d’improvisation sera sollicité de plus en plus.


Hip Hop Parent/Enfant 1

 Niveau : Enfants / Parents 5 ans + – Tarif : C
Enseignant :  N’Goné Gueye    
Ce cours vous amènera à partager des moments forts de complicité avec vos enfants tout en apprenant l’art du mouvement Hip hop et de ce que nous appelons le « show time » ! Les éléments qui forment cet esprit sont : le Groove, le Bounce, l’Attitude, l’Improvisation et autres fondements techniques de cette danse !

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

A              B             C            D            E          
Coût pour la session Automne 2018 débutant Lundi 10 Septembre 2018
Dépôt de 50 % à l’inscription – Balance au premier cours
_______________________________________________________________________________
    240$ 261$  375$
Coût pour Inscription ANNUELLE 2018-2019 du 10 Septembre 2018 à 1er Juin
Payable en 2 versements (1er à l’inscription et 2e avant le 1er Décembre 2018)
_______________________________________________________________________________
 —            —          600$      650$      900$    

Les prix indiqués comprennent les frais d’inscriptions. Taxes en sus.

Nous honorons  l’argent comptant, les virements interacs ainsi que les cartes de crédit et débit.

10 % de rabais : Pour les membres de l’ U.D.A., R.Q.D. et artistes SYLVIAERA à une  inscription session complète.

10 % de rabais : 2ième, 3ième … classe du même élève et  inscription d’ un parent de la même famille à une inscription session complète.

Veuillez noter qu’il n’y aura aucun remboursement après le début des cours. Le montant du dépôt seulement  sera remboursé seulement si l’annulation est faite avant le début des cours. De plus, il y aura $45 de frais pour toute annulation d’Instruction Anuelle.

Pour connaître le code vestimentaire : Cliquez ici

Pour connaître les membres de notre équipe de professionnels : Cliquez ici

Il reste 2 « Semaines Artistiques » de perfectionnement de la danse d’ici le 24 Août 2018. ** NOUVEAU : Semaine #7 = Camp de Jour Hip-Hop + Stage Intensif de Jazz avec artistes