Hip Hop dance classes

Dance School

Kids adults Hip-hop School

Hip-hop Dance Classes

The SYLVIAERA dance school has a much-envied reputation in Montreal thanks to its high quality teaching given by experienced professionals and due to the small sized groups of 4 to 10 students and its private class option. Our Hip-hop dance classes are offered for children, teenagers and adults.

END YEAR SHOW 2019: Saturday June 1st, 2019 at 3pm at Oscar Peterson Hall.
Show tickets on sale at: https://sylviaera.bpt.me

SUMMER ‘’À LA CARTE ” SESSION 2019: From Monday July 8 to Wednesday August 21, 2019.
Great: Go on vacation and catch up your missed classes!

DAY CAMP 2019: From Monday July 8 to Friday August 23, 2019 including 7 “Artistic Weeks”. 2 choices :  « Street Dances » or « Technical Dances ». For more information: Consult our page “Dance School / Dance Day Camp”

REGISTRATION AT ANYTIME: By phone, on our online store or at our Dance School with an appointment.

To view the Classes Schedule Click here

For registration online: Click here

Read further down for more details, rates and descriptions concerning each one of our class offered!

*Check the mandatory Dress Code.

Contact us for more information or to subscribe to a class.

Popping2
Popping Hip-Hop
Break-Dance 

Children’s Program (Children 5 to 11 years old )

Hip-Hop 1

Level 1 5 to 11 years old - Price:  C
Teacher  Fanny Ourse, Danniel Thul           
Introduction to Hip Hop’s spirit and movements. This course will introduce the child to understand the elements that make up the spirit of Hip Hop dance that are: Groove, Bounce, Attitude, Freestyle and other technical foundations of this dance!

Hip-Hop 2

Level 2 5 to 11 years old - Price:  C
Teacher  : Fanny Ourse, Danniel Thul 
Precision of the Hip Hop spirit in his movements and attitude. This course will take the student to advanced technical Hip Hop foundations now that he understands the spirit of dance and the art of “Show time”! His improvisation work will be solicited more and more.

Hip-Hop Parents / Children

Level : All  5 years & older  Price: C
Teacher  N’Goné Gueye 
This course will give you shared moments of complicity with your children while learning the art of Hip Hop movement and what we call ” show time “! The elements that will get this mind are: the theater, the attitude, the style and the improvisation, without forgetting, of course, the foundations of the dance.

Acrobatics for dancers

    Level : All   Price:
Teacher: CLASS NOT AVAILABLE THIS SESSION 
Nowadays dancer tend to combine styles and learn new ways of moving, acrobatics is one. This class will give the dancer a complement that is very actual in the dance reality. The “Acrobatics for dancers” class is an exciting mixt of handbalancing and acrobatics wich will improve the dancer’s space orientation and develop another kind of muscles and physicality simply by execution.

Break-Dance

 Level : All    Price:   C
Teacher : Jimmy Joachim (B -Boy Jaynessis)
Students will learn the 4 foundations of Break Dance: 1 -Top rock (no standing dance), 2 – Foot work, 3 – Freeze (balanced postures on different parts of the body), 4 – Power moves (acrobatic movements that require a lot of technique).

Teenagers (12 to 15 years old) & Adults (16 years & older) Programs

Hip-Hop 1 (Teen)

Level 1 12 to 15 years old – Price: C
Teacher:  Fanny Ourse, Danniel Thul  
Introduction to Hip Hop movements and above all the attitude. This course will introduce the student to understand the spirit of dance and the art of movement that we call “Show time”! The elements that make up this dance are theater, attitude, style, freestyle and technical foundations of Hip Hop dance.

Hip-Hop 1 (Adult)

Level 1 16 years & older – Price: D
Teacher:  Fanny Ourse, Danniel Thul 
Introduction to Hip Hop movements and above all the attitude. This course will introduce the student to understand the spirit of dance and the art of movement that we call “Show time”! The elements that make up this dance are theater, attitude, style, freestyle and technical foundations of Hip Hop dance.

Hip-Hop 2 (Teen/Adult)

Level 2 12 years & older – Price: D
Teacher:  Danniel Thul 
Precision of the Hip Hop spirit in its movements and attitude. This course will help student improving technical foundations of Hip Hop now that he understands the spirit of dance and the art of “Show time”! His work of improvisation will be solicited more and more.

Acrobatics for dancers 

  Level : All   – Price:  
Teacher : CLASS NOT AVAILABLE THIS SESSION 
Nowadays dancer tend to combine styles and learn new ways of moving, acrobatics is one. This class will give the dancer a complement that is very actual in the dance reality. The “Acrobatics for dancers” class is an exciting mixt of handbalancing and acrobatics wich will improve the dancer’s space orientation and develop another kind of muscles and physicality simply by execution.

Break-Dance (See Break Dance page)

Level: All - Price:  C or D
Teacher : Jimmy Joachim (B -Boy Jaynessis)
Students will learn the 4 foundations of Break Dance: 1 -Top rock (no standing dance), 2 – Foot work, 3 – Freeze (balanced postures on different parts of the body), 4 – Power moves (acrobatic movements that require a lot of technique).

Popping

  Level : All  – Price:   
Teacher : CLASS NOT AVAILABLE THIS SESSION  
Urban dance whose principle basic is the contraction of muscles in rhythm. Funk is the origin of Popping Music. This dance is composed of several basic movements including: “Gliding” (well known and popularized by Michael Jackson which includes the moonwalk and other airwalk), the techniques of Robot, Mime, Hits and Tutting (these are done with angular and rapid movements with hands in the manner of the Egyptian drawings).

Dance Hall

 NOT AVAILABLE RIGHT NOW   Level : All  – Price:   
Teacher : N’Goné Gueye
This new trend of urban dance music is played on Dancehall / Reggae by great artists such as Shawn Paul, Vybz Kartel , Elephant man , etc.This dance which evolves from the 70s in the West Indies in Jamaica specifically helps to develop agility and relaxation in the pelvis, legs and torso. This course will allow you to work on self-confidence, flexibility, originality while expressing your own sensuality in an artistic form.
A B C D E
Cost for Summer « à la carte » Session 2019 ending on August 21, 2019
___________________________________________________________________________
—       $140  $155


Prices include registration fees. Taxes not included.

Please note that we honour cash payments, interac money transfer, credit and debit cards.

For registration online : Click here

10% discount: For members of U.D.A., R.Q.D., SYLVIAERA artists at a full session registration.

10% discount: 2 nd class of the same student or registration of a member of the same family for a full session

15% discount: 3rd class (same principle)

20% discount: 4th class (same principle)

Please note that there will be no reimbursements after a session begins. The deposit will be reimbursed only if cancellation is made prior to the beginning of a class. Plus there will be a $45 fee for any Annual Registration cancellation.

For details on the proper dress code, Click here

To learn more about our team of professionals, Click here

Cours de danse Hip Hop

 

École de Danse

École Hip Hop enfants adultes

Cours de Danse HIP HOP

L’École de danse SYLVIAERA a une réputation enviée à Montréal, grâce à un enseignement de grande qualité donné par des professionnels d’expérience et ce à des petits groupes de 4 à 10 personnes maximum ainsi qu’en cours privés.
Nos cours de Hip Hop sont offerts aux enfants, adolescent, et adultes.

INSCRIPTION EN TOUT TEMPS : Nos places étant limitées, réservez la vôtre : Sur la boutique en ligne / Par téléphone au 514-905-5252 / À l’École de danse sur rendez-vous / Aux journées portes ouvertes.

Inscriptions Officielles AUTOMNE 2017 : Samedi 9 Septembre de Midi à 17h , Lundi 11 et Mercredi 13 Septembre 2017 de 17h a 21h

SESSION AUTOMNE 2017 : Du Samedi 16 Septembre au Mardi 5 Décembre 2017
Attention : L’École sera fermée Samedi le 7 Octobre et Lundi le 9 Octobre 2017 pour la fin de semaine de l’Action de Grâce ainsi que le Mardi 31 Octobre 2017 pour l’Halloween.

Épargnez $50 : Inscription ANNUELLE  2017-2018 : Du Samedi 16 Septembre 2017 au Spectacle de fin d’année le 9 Juin 2018

*Vérifier le Code Vestimentaire exigé.

Contactez-nous pour de plus amples informations ou pour effectuer votre inscription.

Pour inscription en ligne : Cliquez ici

INSCRIPTIONS EN COURS !

Lire plus bas tous les détails, prix et descriptions de chacun de nos cours offerts.

Pour consulter la Grille Horaire des Cours Cliquez ici

Popping2
Popping Break-dance Hip-Hop

Programme Enfants (5 à 11 ans)

Hip-Hop 1 

 Niveau 1 5 à 11 ans – Tarif :  C 
Enseignant : Émilie Arsenault, Roxanne Dupuis, Jose Flores
Introduction au Hip Hop dans son esprit, ses mouvements et surtout l’attitude. Ce cours initiera l’enfant à comprendre l’esprit de la danse et l’art du mouvement, ce que nous appelons le « Show time » ! Les éléments qui forment cet esprit sont : le théâtre, l’attitude, le style, l’improvisation et les fondements techniques de la danse.

Hip-Hop 2 

 Niveau 2 5 à 11 ans - Tarif : C
Enseignant : Émilie Arsenault, Roxanne Dupuis, Jose Flores
Précision de l’esprit Hip Hop dans ses mouvements et attitude.  Ce cours poussera l’élève aux fondements techniques du Hip Hop maintenant qu’il comprend l’esprit de la danse et l’art du « Show time » ! Son travail d’improvisation sera sollicité de plus en plus.

Hip Hop Parent/Enfant

 Niveau :  Tous 5 ans + – Tarif : B
Enseignant : Émilie Arsenault
Ce cours vous amènera à partager des moments forts de complicité avec vos enfants tout en apprenant l’art du mouvement Hip hop et de ce que nous appelons le « show time » ! Les éléments qui forment cet esprit sont : le théâtre, l’attitude, le style et l’improvisation, sans oublier, bien sûr, les fondements de la danse.

Acrobaties pour danseurs

 Niveau : Tous - Tarif : Cours non disponible en ce moment 
Enseignant : 
Voyant de plus en plus de danseurs devenir par la force des choses : «danseurs-acrobates» ; ce cours permet d’aller chercher un complément des plus contemporain. Le cours d’« Acrobatie pour danseurs » est un heureux mélange d’équilibre et d’acrobatie qui permettra au danseur d’améliorer son orientation spatiale et de développer une autre musculature et physicalité simplement par son exécution.

Break-Dance (Voir page Break Dance)

 Niveau : Tous - Tarif : C
Enseignant : Simon Hanley, Hugo Moran
Les élèves apprendront les 4 bases fondamentales du Break Dance : 1 -Top rock (pas de danse debout), 2 – Foot work (jeu de pied au sol), 3 – Freeze (postures en équilibre sur différentes parties du corps), 4 – Power moves (mouvements acrobatiques qui requiert beaucoup de technique).

Programme Ados (12 à 15 ans) / Adultes

Hip-Hop 1 (Ado)

Niveau : Tous  12 à 15 ans – Tarif : C
Enseignant:  Emilie Arsenault , Roxanne Dupuis, Jose Flores
Introduction au Hip Hop dans son esprit, ses mouvements et surtout l’attitude. Ce cours initiera l’élève à comprendre l’esprit de la danse et l’art du mouvement, ce que nous appelons le « Show time » ! Les éléments qui forment cet esprit sont : le théâtre, l’attitude, le style, l’improvisation et les fondements techniques du Hip Hop.

Hip-Hop 1 (Adulte)

Niveau : Tous  16 ans + – Tarif : D
Enseignant:  Emilie Arsenault , Roxanne Dupuis, Jose Flores
Introduction au Hip Hop dans son esprit, ses mouvements et surtout l’attitude. Ce cours initiera l’élève à comprendre l’esprit de la danse et l’art du mouvement, ce que nous appelons le « Show time » ! Les éléments qui forment cet esprit sont : le théâtre, l’attitude, le style, l’improvisation et les fondements techniques du Hip Hop.

Hip-Hop 2 (Ado/Adulte)

Niveau : Tous  12 ans + – Tarif : D
Enseignant:  Emilie Arsenault , Roxanne Dupuis, Jose Flores
Précision de la technique et de l’esprit Hip Hop dans ses mouvements et attitude. Ce cours poussera l’élève aux fondements techniques avancés du Hip Hop tout en exploitant l’art du « Show time » ! Son travail d’improvisation et de présence scénique seront sollicités.

Acrobaties pour danseurs

Niveau : Tous  Ado/Adulte – Tarif : Cours non disponible en ce moment 
Enseignant :
Voyant de plus en plus de danseurs devenir par la force des choses : «danseurs-acrobates» ; ce cours permet d’aller chercher un complément des plus contemporain. Le cours d’« Acrobatie pour danseurs » est un heureux mélange d’équilibre et d’acrobatie qui permettra au danseur d’améliorer son orientation spatiale et de développer une autre musculature et physicalité simplement par son exécution.

Break-Dance (Voir page Break Dance)

Niveau : Tous  Ado/Adulte – Tarif : D
Enseignant : Simon Hanley, Hugo Moran
Les élèves apprendront les 4 bases fondamentales du Break Dance : 1 -Top rock (pas de danse debout), 2 – Foot work (jeu de pied au sol), 3 – Freeze (postures en équilibre sur différentes parties du corps), 4 – Power moves (mouvements acrobatiques qui requiert beaucoup de technique).

Popping                        

Niveau : Tous  Ado/Adulte – Tarif : D
Enseignant : Émilie Arsenault  
Danse urbaine dont le principe de base est la contraction des muscles en rythme.  Cette danse dont la musique originale est le Funk est composée de plusieurs mouvements de base dont : le « Gliding » (très connu et popularisé par Michael Jackson qui comprend le moonwalk et autres airwalk), les techniques de Robot, de Mime, de Hits et de Tutting (ceux-ci sont effectués avec des mouvements anguleux et rapides avec les mains à la manière des dessins égyptiens).

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dance Hall

Niveau : Tous Ado/Adulte – Tarif : D
Enseignant : NON  DISPONIBLE EN CE MOMENT
Cette nouvelle tendance de danse urbaine est interprétée sur de la musique Dancehall / Reggae.  Cette danse qui évolue depuis les années 70 dans les Antilles, plus précisément en Jamaïque, permet de développer une agilité et une décontraction au niveau du bassin, des jambes et du torse. Ce cours vous permettra de travailler votre flexibilité, votre propre style de sensualité sous une forme artistique ainsi que votre confiance.


A B C D E
Coût pour la session Automne 2017 débutant Samedi 16 Septembre 2017
Dépôt de 50 % à l’inscription – Balance au premier cours
200$ 220$ 240$

Épargnez $50 :
Inscription ANNUELLE 2017-2018 de Septembre 2017 à Juin 2018
Payable en 2 versements (1er à l’inscription et 2e avant le 1er Décembre 2017)

582$ 633$

Les prix indiqués comprennent les frais d’inscriptions. Taxes en sus.
Nous honorons l’argent comptantm, le virement interac ainsi que les cartes de crédit et débit.

Pour inscription en ligne : Cliquez ici

10 % de rabais : Pour les membres de l’U.D.A., R.Q.D. et artistes SYLVIAERA pour l’inscription à une session complète.

10 % de rabais : 2 ième, 3 ième cours du même élève ou inscription d’un parent de la même famille pour l’inscription à une session complète.

Veuillez noter qu’il n’y aura aucun remboursement après le début des cours. Le montant du dépôt seulement, sera remboursé seulement si l’annulation est faite avant le début des cours. De plus, il y aura $45 de frais pour toute annulation d’Inscription Anuelle.

Pour connaître le code vestimentaire : Cliquez ici

Pour connaître les membres de notre équipe de professionnels : Cliquez ici

Pour plus d’information Contactez-nous